More hair – or less.

You know what I’m like with wax strips – almost addicted, LoL. I normally use Boots own, which are quite tacky, and you can use them four or five times on the same spot to get rid of reluctant strands. This time I am using Veet, and instead of being one size per box, these have a variety. Being an inquisitive sort, I had a closer look, and found some narrow ones, labelled ‘bikini line, and ‘underarm’. Bikini line? whats wrong with the big ones – my bikini line is thick as everywhere else – LoL. Yes, I decided to do the underarm.

I have never had any issues with my underarm hair; it does a good job, a sort of dry film lubrication as I saw it. But removing it was fun – I told you I’m addicted – and better still, I’ve got a new ‘girlie thing’ that I can do. The best thing is, no one noticed, and so I don’t get told off. I know, it’s a bit childish, but to me it’s a bit of that reverse control freakiness, to combat that which comes my way when Jay spots something girlie.

I decided to try a less bright shade of lipstick last month, and it’s so less bright, it’s the same colour as my own lips. HHHmmmm, so what’s the chances of wearing it in mixed company, and no one knowing? It’s ok, relax girls, I won’t being trying it – but I would so like to, LoL.

Hugs to you all,

Anna x

6 Responses to “More hair – or less.”

  1. Angela Davis Says:

    I tried my wife’s Immac under my arms but it seemed a dreadfully messy way of removing the hair. These days I just use an epilator – stings a bit, but a bit of cream afterwards soothes it nicely.

    I often put on a bit of lipstick when in male mode, just to add a touch of colour. No-one seems to notice.

    Angie x

  2. TinaCortina Says:

    Hi Anna
    With hair removal, I think a lot depends on how often you do it. I tend to keep one or two large tubes of Veet in the bathroom cupboard. If I haven’t used it in a while then it is quite a major exercise to do the whole body. I even have this really long wooden spoon to help me do my back. Wonder how I got that?!! I leave the veet on for a good 20 mins or so and then have a bath. What I miss on the legs I can usually do with a razor or a less intense session a day or two later.

    I’ve never tried the strips, so am interested in what you think.

    Hope you had a nice trip!

    Cheers Tina x

  3. Anna Arendt Says:

    Hi Girls,

    Thanks for your replies while I’ve been away. The trip was very nice. It was meant to be a relaxing stay in Co Sligo – but that’s another story.

    I’m rather fascinated by wearing make-up anytime, so the fact that you actually do it, angela, is spurring me on some more.

    You both do chemicals then! My first attempt was with chemicals, but the smell gives too much away to Jay, hence I use strips. Woow Tina, the whole body – that must take a pudding basin of the stuff. I’m seriously considering trying an electric epilator – seriously considering it for about year now, so I might actually try it in in 2011 – or 12, or 13 or — I like to give these things some thought – LoL.

    Hugs, Anna x

  4. TinaCortina Says:

    Hi Anna

    Welcome back!! Look forward to the story of Co Sligo, now where in Ireland is that exactly? I’ve just looked it up and the closest I’ve been is Donegal and Clare ~ not too close, but I love all the Ireland I’ve seen.

    Hugs Tina x

    • Anna Arendt Says:

      Hi Tina,

      County Donegal, wraps around the coast, and is separated from Co Sligo by just a few miles, where Co Leitrim (I think) just touches the coast between them. Just West of the boarder is Mullaghmore, a very pretty harbour, and Mullaghmore Head. Lord Mountbatten sailed from that harbour, and was murdered in an explosion just off the head. We spoke to a brother of one of the boatmen who rescued the survivors – Mountbatten was adored by the locals, who were devastated at the atrocity. Sligo is quite a small county on the coast, and Co Mayo takes over the coast and down the western edge to Galway.

      We stayed in a cottage 2 miles from Mullaghmore, and spent lots of restful hours watching the waves from various parts of the head – beautiful.

      Hugs Anna x


Leave a Reply

