Lips and Nails

This has been a fun week, with lots of blog to reads, ad some interesting topics. Tina’s ‘Honesty Hurts’ (Read it here ) threw up a lot of interesting comments, and all those adorable sights on the right of this blog have had interesting bits going on too. Both Tina and Susan have the skill at seeing the important bits behind your writings, and coming up with stuff I hadn’t thought of.

A bit of pressure from Jay this week though – complaints about my lack of leg hair, and that I’m making my nails too girlie. I’m going to show you my hands and nails. OK, I own up to getting them as girlie as possible, but at the moment I’m failing miserably – ‘cos’ they are nothing like girlie, and the physicality (a nice Strickly Dancing term) of them means they are NEVER going to be girlie. But I can live with that – not that I have any choice, do I , LoL.

The offending nails

Lipstick; I have been carrying on with the practising / experimenting of applying the stuff. I have three lipsticks, two are Rimmel ones, and a third unbranded. Number three leaves very little tell-tale signs on my drinking glass, the Rimmel ones are awful, in that they leave big lip shaped marks behind. So it’s not just technique, that helps cover your tracks, the darn things vary too. OK – I’m practicing, so I buy the cheapest, but I hadn’t realised how much they vary. I guess I’ll have to buy better and more expensive ones, and I still haven’t got my lip-liner yet – LoL.

I’m going to be out of net contact, for a few days, but with my new phone, at least I can read all your blogs as you write them. Interestingly, I can read blogs off the phone without raising Jay’s suspicions, (so far, LoL) whereas, when I’m on the computer, she suspects I’m up to no good as standard – LoL.

Have fun, Hugs Anna x

5 Responses to “Lips and Nails”

  1. TinaCortina Says:

    Oh Anna,

    It is tough trying to hide your feminine traits. I guess I don’t try, I just separate into m and f, yin and yan. A-M knows I grow my nails and veet my body hair as a big night approaches, but at least on the nails she would nag me if I didn’t cut them the moment we got back.

    And while pink shirts are fine, if she thought I was giving off even the slightest of androgenous vibes, she would be on me like a shot.

    At the end of the day you have to work out what is best to suit you both. And don’t forget a little powder and tissue paper in between coats on your lips. Mind you I always get a red wine smile, so I am no expert!

    Hugs
    Tina xx

    TinaCortina
    http://tinacortina.wordpress.com/

  2. Anna Arendt Says:

    Hi Tina
    Yes, and that is the problem, because Jay and I don’t have an agreement of any sort – Jay bans every thing, and I infiltrate what I can – so I stretch things out until I hit a wall. I tried to get a compromise plan, split time sharing between Anna and Andy, but she refused every thing, seeing what ever I suggested as the thin end of the wedge.

    We get a lot of stress and hurt this way for both us.

    • Anna Arendt Says:

      I’ve fallen out with my phone; it lete go up the comment to check what I’d written, but wouldn’t let me back down again.

      Hugs Anna x

  3. susanmiller64 Says:

    It is hard when there is no balance, unlike you I am single but have many friends who are married and their spouses range from totally accepting them and going out with them to those who forbid it. I hope you can work something out with your spouse that works for both of you.
    As for getting your hands feminine I have found long nails really help. I keep mine pretty short, at least shorter than I would like but when I go out I put on fake nails using a double sided tape. Takes me less than 5 minutes and makes such a big difference in how they look and how I feel. I even wrote a blog about doing my nails under Advice and tips on my blog page.
    Hugs
    Susan

  4. Anna Arendt Says:

    Hi Susan, yes, I read your post about how you do your nails and use double sided tape. I just thought that that was just so fab, and I can’t wait to have a go myself. When I bought my brown-that’s-not-brown mascara, they had a whole aisle just for nails, and packets of false nails. I thought then that I’ll have to have a good look at that aisle, and copy your technique.

    Thanks for your advice, hugs Anna xx


Leave a Reply

