Hormones are Cool – the update

Since I got the hormones for other medical reasons, it has been fun to watch what has been happening. I was yearning for those ‘side effects’.

I had very thick body hair, especially on my arms, back and chest. I had been waxing my legs for some years, plucking a Vee in my chest hair, so no hair showed when I wore Vee necked sweatshirts etc, and doing the backs of my hands of course. My body and arm hair has thinned out massively, and I only have to wax the backs of my hands occasionally; what does grow, is barely noticeable you see. My legs are a delight, bar a couple of renegade areas – the knees – but with each waxing, the grow back takes longer, and gets weaker. That Vee from my neck to my cleavage needs less and less plucking to keep it pretty. Why don’t I wax that area? It goes bright red, and in fact, just breathing on it turns it red, but plucking doesn’t produce such a bright response; probably because it was ‘little and often’. I still have facial hair, but I can get by in Bob mode with not shaving every day. It wouldn’t work if I wanted to go out dressed Anna style.

Sadly, my boobs haven’t grown very much, if at all, but they do have a nice boob texture and feel about them. I would probably need to up the dosage a bit, but there is no way I’m going to self-med, (I have thought about the possibility, but other girls reckon it’s too dodgy), so I’m just pleased to have what I’ve got. LoL.

The lack of libido came back after several months, but nothing else came back with it, which funnily enough, hasn’t bothered me. This may not be the hormones of course, it may be a malfunction for other reasons. I’m not going to bother about finding out though. I must admit, I don’t read those instructions that come with medicines. I don’t want to know about side effects, just in case it encourages me to imagine things I haven’t actually got. I prefer to wait and see if anything happens or not.

Have fun and stay safe.
Anna

4 Responses to “Hormones are Cool – the update”

  1. Angela Kay Says:

    The great delight of hormone therapy has been watching my body change. I probably left it 15 years too late for anything dramatic but the signs are there, just as they are with you. Do you know what you oestrogen and testosterone levels are now? There comes a point when falling testosterone has a significant effect on body hair – so much so that only about half of them come back after epilating or waxing.

    As for boobs, the first thing I noticed was firmness around my nipples; now my breasts are definitely growing and have become quite noticeable beneath tight-fitting t-shirts. Whether they grow any more is in the lap of the gods.

    You’re very wise not to self-medicate. If you oestrogen levels are good, increasing the dose will have little or no effect.

    Angie xx

  2. Anna Arendt Says:

    Hi Angie,

    Thank you for leaving a comment. I was thinking of you while I was writing this post, wondering how you were doing.

    That’s fascinating info you gave, re testosterone and oestrogen levels. I don’t know what my figures are. I’ll have a chat with my adorable doc, and see if she can get me the tests. Like you, it’s been fun watching the changes. I haven’t discussed with Jay how she feels about the disappearing hair, and besides, as she hasn’t voiced any concerns, I’m letting sleeping girls lie.

    Anna xx

  3. Candy Kowal Says:

    Hi Anna, just wanted to say hello and let you know I find your blog interesting. Taking hormones and benefiting from side effects, Priceless! *giggle* Ya just might have to buy all new bras soon..won’t that be fun! I’m a follower…all the best, Candy


Leave a Reply

