I want to say – Call me Anna

It’s not going to happen, but it’s what I yearn for. Even if I can’t dress as Anna it would be so nice that at least the family knew who I am. They can call be me what ever they like, but I’d like them to have the choice.

As I was saying to Tina, life is good being Bob with Jay, but the yearning is an ever present undercurrent. I carry makeup and underwear wherever we go, but underdressing is as far as it goes.

2016 was a funny old thing. Brexit and Trump. I can hardly believe it. In both cases the vote was for the people that caused all the problems. The Brexiteers believed the people saying we’ll have a fab NHS when we leave Europe, and this from the mouths of the very politicians who were trying to privatise the NHS. And the Americans believed Trump when he said he’d sort out corruption and big business shenanigans – and he’s one of the big business guys himself.

I just hope that the fallout from these people doesn’t ruin the planet, because in both groups, the vitriol and hatred they stirred up has given credence to people already harbouring those views and hate crimes and violence has been unleashed. A very sad state of affairs for humanity.

Back to business. I want to wish everyone a safe and fulfilled 2017.

New resolution – just a thought at this very moment. To keep in touch more often.

Hugs Anna.

 

4 Responses to “I want to say – Call me Anna”

  1. susanmiller64 Says:

    Glad to see you are still in the blog world. I often think about telling family as it would make it a lot easier, just can’t bring myself to tell them for risk of what they might think

    • Anna Arendt Says:

      My son didn’t tell me about being gay for years. He spat it out when I was arguing with his sister – and I just gave him a hug.
      What we fear is usually far worse than the reality – doesn’t help much though – we still worry like hell.

      Hugs Anna x

  2. Angela Kay Says:

    An email message that you had updated your blog came as a pleasant surprise. I ‘survived’ for years without being able to declare myself openly, so I think I know how you must feel. As you say, life is good… but not as good as it should be. I used to look forward to the occasional day or two away from home by myself, or left alone when everyone else was out. On those glorious occasions it didn’t take long to settle into my preferred gender.

    I hope you’re able to keep your New Year’s resolution. It would be good to hear from you a little more often.

    Angie x

    • Anna Arendt Says:

      Hi Angie,
      Thank you so much for visiting and leaving a message. You were a nice surprise for me too. I had three wonderful messages, and especially nice as I haven’t posted for ages. I thought by now I would have fallen off everyones watch lists.
      When things don’t change much it gets a bit dispiriting and the blog that I was hoping to show my progress on, looks a bit sad. The little things that keep my dreams alive often look sad when written down. Those few moments snatched when the coast is clear a wonderful though.

      I’ll try and keep my new years promises LoL.
      Stay safe and hae fun,
      Anna x


Leave a Reply

